2022 NHL Awards – Finalists, Winners for Hart, Norriss, Vezina and Calder Trophies

The 2022 NHL Awards Show will take place on Tuesday (7 ET, ESPN), and we will finally learn the winners of all the awards for the 2021-22 season.

This list includes a complete rundown of the five finalists and all honors previously announced for Tuesday night.

Awards on tap

Hart Trophy

According to the Professional Hockey Writers Association, the most valuable player is selected.

Finalists: Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs; Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers; Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Vezina Trophy

According to NHL general managers, this is the best goalie.

Finalists: Jacob Markstrom, Calgary Flames; Juuse Saros, Nashville Predators; Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Norris Trophy

The top defenseman as voted for by the PHWA.

Finalists: Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning; Roman Josi, Nashville Predators; Cale Makar, Colorado Avalanche

Calder Trophy

The PHWA voted for the rookie of year.

Finalists: Michael Bunting, Toronto Maple Leafs; Trevor Zegras, Anaheim Ducks; Moritz Seider, Detroit Red Wings

Ted Lindsay Award

The NHL Players Association has voted the best player.

Finalists: Roman Josi, Nashville Predators; Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs; Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Previous awards announced

Art Ross Trophy

The most points during the regular season.

Winner: Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Rocket Richard Trophy

Many goals scored during the regular season.

Winner: Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs

Selke Trophy

The PHWA voted for the best defensive forward.

Winner: Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Masterton Trophy

As voted by the PHWA, the winner is the player who best exemplifies perseverance and sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey.

Winner: Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens

Lady Byng Trophy

As voted by the PHWA, the winner was the player who displayed the highest level of sportsmanship or gentlemanly play.

Winner: Kyle Connor, Winnipeg Jets

William M. Jennings Trophy

Goalie(s), who played at least 25 games and whose team allowed the most goals.

Winner: Frederik Andersen And Antti Raanta, Carolina Hurricanes

King Clancy Memorial Trophy

The player who is the most inspirational in leadership and who makes a notable humanitarian contribution to his community.

Winner: P.K. Subban, New Jersey Devils

Jack Adams Award

The NHL Broadcasters Association voted Coach of the Year.

Winner: Darryl Sutter Calgary Flames

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

A player who exhibits great leadership qualities to his teammates on and off the ice. This was determined by Messier based on feedback from fans, clubs, NHL personnel and other sources.

Winner: Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

Willie O'Ree Community Award

A person who uses hockey to promote teamwork, humility, respect and inclusion and build inclusive communities.

Winner: Noel Acton of Baltimore

Leave a Comment