Premiership: Harlequins v Leicester Tigers

Stephan Lewies in action for Harlequins
As Quins' captain, Stephan Lewies led them to the Premiership title
Venue: Twickenham Stoop Date:Saturday, 23 April Kick-off:15:00 GMT Coverage: Check out the BBC Sport website for updates and live scores.

Stephan Lewies, fit-again Harlequins' captain, will face Premiership leaders Leicester Tigers.

Lewies, who has been absent for a month, is back. This is the second change after last week’s victory against Montpellier. Luke Wallace will also be returning.

Along with Olly Robinson, Sean Jansen, a Tigers forward, will make his league debut.

Harry Wells could make his 150th appearance off the bench for the club.

The Tigers are now eight points ahead of the rest at the top of The Stoop, having also named Ellis Genge, Dan Cole, and Dan Cole as their replacements.

Second in the table is Quins, the Premiership champions. They are 12 points behind Leicester but eight points ahead Gloucester.

Harlequins: Jones; Lynagh, Marchant, Esterhuizen, Murley; Smith, Care; Marler, Walker, Collier; Symons, Tizard; Lewies, Wallace, Dombrandt.

Replacements: Gray, Kerrod, Louw, Hammond, Chisholm, Lawday, Gjaltema, David.

Leicester Tigers: Burns; Potter, Moroni, Scott, Nadolo; Ford, Youngs; Van Wyk, Clare, Heyes; Green, Snyman, Liebenberg, Robinson, Jansen.

Replacements: Cowan-Dickie, Genge, Cole, Wells, Wiese, Wigglesworth, Hegarty, Ashton.

Leave a Comment